Troldtekt Award 2016

For the fourth time, Troldtekt invites architectural and design students from all over the world to participate in the Troldtekt Award 2016. The most creative idea for using our acoustic panels in a different, imaginative yet realistic way wins a cash prize of EUR 5,000.


To assess the entries, Troldtekt has appointed an international jury which includes the Danish architect Lone Wiggers from C.F. Møller, the German architect Prof. Dipl-Ing. Linus Hofrichter from a-sh sander hofrichter architekten GmbH and Troldtekt CEO Peer Leth.

The competition last took place in 2014 and the prize was awarded to Adrian Becerra Villaseňor, Yajaira Escobedo Romero and Joshua Dominguez Ruelas from Escuela Superior de Arquitectura in Guadalajara (Mexico) who won EUR 5,000 for their project Troldtekt Raw - a do-it-yourself-kit for the users to explore new ways of building with the Troldtekt raw materials.

Read more about the Troldtekt Award 2016.